The Reluctant Knight — Don Callander

reluctant Knight

I was always a big fan of this series of books by Don Callander however I can’t say that this book reached his past books.  In fact I disliked this book so much finding the writing style juvenile and had none of what endeared me to his first four books.

It is unfortunate that this book didn’t live up to 4 previous ones and even to some extend the 5th one.  I couldn’t get into it and really do believe that after the first 4 books he should have stopped writing the series since the story was all told.

All this did was push me to rethink the series from one that had me amazed to one that I wish I hadn’t continued to read.

The books in order are

Pyromancer

Aquamancer

Geomancer

Aeromancer

Marbleheart the Otter

The Reluctant Knight

Leave a Reply

