It’s Not About Perfect by Shannon Miller

As a former man who was training to be a gymnast at one point in life I also was an avid watcher of the sport.   I remember watching as the USA became the beast of the women’s artistic gymnastics.

I always found myself as a follower of this wonderful sport and was a huge fan of Shannon Miller.  I watched as she helped her team win the gold medal in 1996.

This books go through her training and how she managed to go and make not 1 but 2 olympic teams.  It shows just how great she was since she surpassed everyone’s expectations. 

Reading through this book I saw the inner strength of this amazing woman and how she brought what she learned in training to her fight against ovarian cancer.

This book was an inspiration and one I hope all those suffering from any disease can take hope and push forward.

Leave a Reply

